Springsteen tonight

8 p.m. Tonight. The Bi-Lo Center in Greenville, S.C.

I can’t wait. This will be my eighth time, but the first in Greenville (I’m fairly certain it’s his first trip to Greenville).

The last time I saw him, with my friend Jason at the Bobcats Arena in Charlotte, N.C., it was the best performance I’d seen by him to date. I can only hope this one is on par with that one.

This time, I’m going with my father-in-law. He’s been once before, on The Rising tour.

Above is part of a bootleg video of “Out In The Street” from the show in Sunrise, Fla., last week (Sept. 13).

Kennedy Center takes five: The Boss was one of five entertainers selected to be a part of the Kennedy Center Honors this year. Robert DeNiro and Dave Brubeck were among the other four.

Congrats to Bruce and the others on the honor. I’ll be interested to watch the TV broadcast (Dec. 29, CBS) of the Dec. 6 gala.

Leave a Reply

